There's lots more under each of these headings - click on a button to see.

local Government - and national

Click here for how to contact any of these people

Local Government

Local Government consists of Parish, District and County Councils

Parish Council - responsibilities, members, Minutes, and planning decisions

other Parish Council Websites in England

West Oxfordshire District Council
Council Offices Elmfield, New Yatt Road, Witney OX28 1PB, 01993 861 000

Chief functions - local plans and individual planning applications, refuse collection, environmental health, community safety.

Council Offices, Woodgreen, Witney, Oxfordshire, OX28 1NB, 01993 861 000

Homelessness Prevention Project

District Councillors for Eynsham
Mr David Rossiter, 5 Bartholomew Close, 881 568
Larry Poole, 16 Queen Street, 375 130
Frances Pike 4 Hollow Furlong, Cassington OX29 4ET 881 382

Oxfordshire County Council
Council Offices County Hall, New Road, Oxford, OX1 1ND 792 422

Chief functions - Structure planning, highways, education, libraries, fire service, probation and social services, refuse collection, trading standards, community safety.

National Government

Nationally, Eynsham is in the Witney Constituency. The Constituency is larger than the UK average - and since it always has a very large Conservative vote, individual voters' power to influence the result is very limited - for more on this click here.

Member of Parliament
David Cameron MP - including details of local "surgeries"
House of Commons Westminster London SW1A 6AA

David Cameron's voting record

Conservative Party Association, Elmfield Bungalow, New Yatt Road, North Leigh - 01993 702 302

The Labour Party Office, 46 Market Square, Witney, Oxon OX8 6AL tel: 01993 778 326

Eynsham & District Liberal Democrats
Secretary - Mr D.Popplewell, 16 High Street 882 297

International Government

Internationally, Eynsham is in the South-East region of the European Parliament. Click here for a list of MEPs and how to e-mail them.